CLEVELAND COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

March 11, 2014

The Cleveland County Board of Commissioners met on this date, to recognize Boards and Committees at the hour of 6:00 p.m. in the Commission Chamber of the Cleveland County Administrative Offices.

PRESENT: Jason Falls, Chairman

Ronald Hawkins, Commissioner Johnny Hutchins, Commissioner Jeff Richardson, County Manager Kerri Melton, County Clerk April Crotts, Deputy Clerk

ABSENT: Eddie Holbrook, Commissioner

Susan Allen, Commissioner

Chairman Falls opened up the meeting and explained the purpose of the meeting was to recognize those community members who serve on county appointed Boards and Committees.

The following citizens were recognized with a Certificate of Recognition which read similar to the following:

CERTIFICATE OF RECOGNITION FROM THE CLEVELAND COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Thank you for your service on the Historic Preservation Commission. Volunteers are vital to our future as a caring and productive community. Cleveland County recognizes that the entire community can effect positive change with any volunteer action, big or small. Thank you for giving your time and talents to help uplift the quality of life in Cleveland County. We honor and thank you.

Presented this the 11th day of March 2014

Annie	Browner	Adult Care Home Advisory Committee
Kris	Thompson	Adult Care Home Advisory Committee
Irvin	Chadwick	Adult Care Home Advisory Committee
Claytenna	Camp	Adult Care Home Advisory Committee
Marty	Lockridge	Adult Care Home Advisory Committee
Jimmy	Carroll	Board of Adjustment
Myron	Edwards	Board of Adjustment
Mitch	Chaplin	Board of Adjustment
Vallory	McCory	Board of Adjustment
Greg	Thompson	Board of Adjustment
Ronnie	Whetstine	Board of Adjustment
Kay	Wallace	Commisson for Women
Robert	Miller	Commisson for Women
Alva	Finney	Commisson for Women
Joyce	Morrow-Coleman	Commisson for Women
Debra	Blanton	Commisson for Women
Esther	Plummer	Commisson for Women
Betsy	Wells	Commisson for Women
Mary	Accor	Commisson for Women
Beverly	Shuford	Commisson for Women
Margie	Christopher	Commisson for Women
Diane	Davis	Commisson for Women
Valerie	Boyd	Commisson for Women
Linda	Martin	Commisson for Women

Shirley Lail Commisson for Women Jason Falls Commisson for Women Darius Griffin Communities in Schools Holly Sweat Communities in Schools Brayon Rhodes Communities in Schools Donna Senter Communities in Schools **Historic Preservation Commission** Roger Holland Robert Smith **Historic Preservation Commission** Max Hopper **Historic Preservation Commission Historic Preservation Commission** Mot Davis Heather Robbins **Historic Preservation Commission Historic Preservation Commission** Maj. Stephen Jolly Rudisell Vicki **Historic Preservation Commission** Nathan Mellon **Historic Preservation Commission** Hubbard Ben **Historic Preservation Commission** Susan Allen **IPDC Board of Directors** Bobby Rodgers **IPDC Board of Directors** Larry Dooley **IPDC Board of Directors** Rodney **Borders** Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Jeffrey Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Ledford Joel Shores Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Paul Ditz Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Sara Brunner Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Rebecca Harris Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Gregory Grier Sherrie Geer Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Kevin Oliver Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Hopper Titus Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Jason Falls Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Juvenile Crime Prevention Council David Schweppe Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Ali Paksoy Jamey Davis Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Willis Heather Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Margie Christopher Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Ray Hurley Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Omar Porter Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Collette Deviney Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Mike Mittelman Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Phil Weathers Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Melissa Spearman Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Connie Farrington Juvenile Crime Prevention Council Nelson Connor Juvenile Crime Prevention Council

ADJOURN

There being no further business to come before the Board at this time, Johnny Hutchins made the motion, seconded Ronnie Hawkins, and unanimously adopted by the Board, *to adjourn the meeting*.

Jason Falls, Chairman
Cleveland County Board of Commissioners

Kerri Melton, Clerk
Cleveland County Board of Commissioners